FASTag is a Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) technology-based device designed to streamline toll payments by debiting funds directly from a linked prepaid account. Installed on the windshield of your vehicle, it facilitates smooth passage through toll plazas without the necessity for cash transactions. According to the Indian Highways Management Company (IHMCL), the electronic tolling division of the National Highways Authority of India (NHAI), FASTag offers a convenient solution for hassle-free travel on national highways, allowing for automatic toll deduction and uninterrupted passage through toll plazas.

FASTag Benefits

  • No halting required for cash transactions at toll plazas.
  • Recharge your FASTag online using various payment methods such as credit card, debit card, Net Banking, Mobile Banking, UPI, or PayZapp.
  • Stay informed with SMS and Email notifications for toll transactions and low balance alerts.
  • Access a dedicated online portal to monitor your transactions conveniently.

FASTag Validity

The FASTag remains valid for a duration of five years. Upon reaching the expiration date, the system will automatically renew the tag for another five-year period and notify the respective FASTag customers accordingly.

FASTags: List of NHAI authorised banks

The National Highway Authority of India (NHAI) has excluded Paytm Payments Bank Ltd (PPBL) from its roster of approved issuers for FASTag service. Below is the comprehensive list of authorised banks authorised to issue FASTags.

  • Airtel Payments Bank:
  • AU Small Finance Bank:
  • Axis Bank:
  • Allahabad Bank:
  • Bank of Baroda:
  • Bank of Maharashtra:
  • Canara Bank:
  • City Union Bank:
  • Equitas Small Finance Bank:
  • Cosmos Bank:
  • DNS Bank:
  • Federal Bank:
  • Fino Payments Bank:
  • HDFC Bank:
  • ICICI Bank:
  • IDBI Bank:
  • IDFC First Bank:
  • IndusInd Bank:
  • Indian Bank: https://www.
  • Indian Overseas Bank:
  • Jammu and Kashmir Bank:
  • Karnataka Bank:
  • KVB:
  • Kotak Mahindra Bank:
  • Livquik:
  • Nagpur Nagarik Cooperative Bank:
  • Punjab Maharashtra:
  • PNB:
  • Saraswat Cooperative Bank:
  • South Indian Bank:
  • State Bank of India:
  • Syndicate Bank:
  • Jalgaon People’s Cooperative:
  • Thrissur District Cooperative Bank:
  • UCO Bank:
  • Union Bank of India:
  • Yes Bank Limited:

Also read | Best mobile phones under Rs 10,000 | Best mobile phones under Rs 15,000

end of article

Source link